WIP Wednesday

Hello and welcome to the first post in the series Work In Progress Wednesday; while hardly an original idea, I wanted to start including weekly updates on what I’ve been doing throughout the week.

Hopefully it will be motivation to get shit done, and also serve as a chance to psychoanalyze why I’m not getting any work done. There is of course the added bonus of letting you guys know where I’m at, and keeping y’all up to date with things.

 

So, this week… I’ll admit, it hasn’t been the most productive week of my life – at least, it doesn’t feel it, considering I haven’t even looked at Tiger’s Eye in the past three days. I’ve been reading ACOWAR by Sarah J. Maas, juggling / ignoring / stressing over looming uni assignments, and also going to the gym 5 days a week.

As we all know, a busy life is no excuse to not write – if it were, none of us would ever get anywhere with anything. However, I have found that taking a break from writing in order to read is a mandatory step in my process to keep the creative passion flowing, so I’m willing to forgive the lack of movement this week – especially considering I’ve at least been putting up content here, writing blog posts. Writing is writing, after all.

Over the past TWO weeks, however, I have made some huge strides forward. I mentally mapped some more details around my murderer and accomplice, especially regarding their motivations. Figuring this out is honestly such a relief, considering for the longest time I only had a vague sense of the why and it made for some seriously stumped writer’s block. I finally feel like I’m able to write the third part of the book.

 

Currently, I’m almost half way through Part Two: An Institution of Killers.

In the past two weeks, I’ve written 31 pages (A4), 15,235 words… So maybe I was a little more productive than I’m giving myself credit for.
Tiger’s Eye is now 139 (A4) pages long and I’m honestly getting so excited about how close I’m getting.

 

That’s all for this week, stay tuned to keep updated!

Leave a Reply

