On Writing

Thoughts on what it means to be a writer from Karen Wright

RUN WRIGHT

I am a writer means I have written something before, something you might recognize, or not, might have read, or not. My business card professes that as my vocation. My title, if I had an office might even have an embossed nameplate that said Writer under my name. I am a writer.

Source: Pinterest

Often, you can find me writing. Words that I conjure in my head and string together frequently get transposed to some medium where you can literally read my thoughts. When something angers me, I write about it. When something puzzles me, I sort through the enigma with my fingers combing through the clues like grass being blown on a windswept savannah. When days are sad or happy, when they weigh on my heart heavier than I can manage, I transfer the feel of my emotions to my words. I am a writer. I write. Not because…

View original post 106 more words

Leave a Reply

