WIP Thursday?

You may or (more likely) may not have noticed I haven’t written any of my own posts in the past two weeks.

It’s supposed to be week three of Camp NaNoWriMo, but I’d say I’m official down and out for the count. This past week – yes, an entire week – I’ve been in bed, unable to function, with migraines day in and day out. I’m booked to see the doctor on Monday, but meds have been ineffective, and thus, I have been getting absolutely nothing done.

University semester 2 also started this week, so I’ve been prepping for that. I’ve already missed a class, thanks to these migraines, and I’m not a happy camper.

 

Before these, however, I made all kinds of progress on Demon’s Run, my WIP for Camp NaNo. There’s been all kinds of plot development and planning going on – including the creation of character profiles for my leads Alessandra and Keirran.
Most significant, perhaps, is in Keirran’s development; I realized he has an entire story of his own to be told. I debated a while, whether I wanted to write a separate short story for him, or maybe give him his own spin-off series, but ultimately concluded the Demon’s Run is not, in fact, just Alessandra’s story. Demon’s Run is now a 2POV story, so I’ve been studying up on writing from two points of view, on writing from the male point of view (which I haven’t actually done before), and on some relevant mythology that I won’t divulge details on at this time.

In case you didn’t see, I began making my first aesthetic spreads for Demon’s Run. I’ve never done those before either, but I plan to keep producing more of them. You can follow these on my Pinterest.

That’s all for this week. I’ve officially had two migraine-free days, so I’m hoping really hard I’m good to go.

5 thoughts on “WIP Thursday?

  1. So sorry to hear about your migraine. 😥

    I’m a life-long sufferer of them as well, and know how they can bring life to a screeching halt.

    Good luck with your doctor – and another NaNo is always just around the corner, but sounds like you’ve got your WIP firmly in hand. 😉

    Feel better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you ^-^
      July NaNo is my most convenient, because it’s the only one of the three that doesn’t fall during uni exam time. She see when my study ends this year, whether I’ll have time to NaNo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

