Where the hell have I been?

Most of you probably haven’t noticed, but I’ve been somewhat absent these past few weeks, with few original posts and many re-blogs of other people’s content, and I’ve certainly missed a number of weekly WIP posts.

You probably didn’t notice.
I’ve at least managed to stay somewhat active in twitter, even posting to facebook on occasion, but for the most part… You have been sorely neglected.

 

A number of thing have happened. It began with migraines. Plural. Two weeks worth of nearly daily, crippling pain kept me more or less bed-ridden. I couldn’t go to work. I couldn’t write. I couldn’t even prepare food.

I have preventative medication now, but the cause is, at this point, undiagnosed. I’ve never had an attack like this before, but hey, I guess this is my life now, but I’ve been mostly pain-free for almost a week now, so…

 

So why am I still so absent?

Well, next my life got uprooted, flipped upside down, and put through the shredder.
I got dumped. Yay me. Talk about timing too. I won’t go into too much detail, but that was the end of a two-and-a-half-year relationship, and essentially everything is now a mess. I have to move house – yup, we live together. So my life will soon be in boxes, which will be fun to juggle on top of uni work.

I work with him too. So working is going to be a gods damned nightmare.

All in all, I’m not having a great time right about now.

 

So, I ask you forgive my absence while I attempt to put shit back together, don’t abandon me, I’ll be back to our regular posting schedule just as soon as I’ve got everything sussed.

 

As for updates, regarding CampNaNo:

My final word count was something like 5,000 words. 10,000 below my *adjusted* goal, but I’m okay with this. Considering 3 out of the 4 weeks were a bloody nightmare, 5,000 in the first week isn’t too bad.

Progress is progress, whether you make your goal or not; you cannot fail CampNaNo unless you never start. 

Let me know in the comments how you did with your writing projects last month!

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Where the hell have I been?

  1. I’m sorry you’ve been suffering with so many migraine headaches lately. I know from experience what they can be like. I hope your new medication will prevent future episodes. I’m also sorry about your break up. I hope you feel better about everything soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

